Austin Video Solutions Reviews   

We offer Professional video editing, videotape transfers to DVD or computer video files.

We also hand scan photo’s, slides, negatives and positive film.

For a full list of verified customer reviews we have received throughout the years.

Simply click the link below to access our review page!



Read my Reviews

Fast and friendly, crystal clear and quick!

Austin Video Solutions is a home-based business.  All work is done by appointment only.

11001 S. 1st Austin, Texas 78748 apt #1132  Landline:512-518-3188

Video-tape transfers to DVD

Transfer all your aging video-tapes to DVD, Blu-ray or external hard-drive affordably. Fast turn-around, superb quality and prices start at $8.99 for our VHS to DVD transfers! Book appointment today to begin.

Professional Video Editing

Weddings & memorials, graduations, highlight best of videos, film reels, commercials and so much more! Work with an editor online or in studio just book appointment to begin!

Photo Scanning and Slideshow Creation

Scan your photographs, slides, positive filmand negatives to digital preserves your memories from fading away! Photo restoration services available simply book an appointment to get started.

Videotape Transfer to Digital Files

Transfer your videotapes to .DV digital video files allows you to edit your videos on your PC or Mac. All your files will be carefully transcoded and categorized then stored on an external hard-drive for easy accessibility.

VERIFIED CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Daughter’s Birthday Video

Ben with Austin Video Solutions created the perfect birthday video for my daughter’s 16th birthday. This video was a very special birthday and Ben understood what I was wanting and made it happen. He accomodated the changes I asked for and was easy to work with, creative, responded to messages quickly and it was worth every penny. Use Ben he will create what you are wanting!

Karen H May 2, 2018 Customer since Mar 2018

 

Pleasant Professional

Ben Dotto is a consummate pro! I’ve collaborated w/ him for a number of projects from editing video I’ve shot of concerts I’ve performed in, to shoots that he has shot and edited, to video he has done amazing post production work on. He is prompt, easy- going and fun to work with. He is open to ideas and has a comprehensive video vocabulary making my scripts so much funnier with his masterful editing. I call him “my editor” now. Thank you Ben, I look forward to more projects w/ you.

Mark Flores Apr 26, 2018 Customer since Jan 2016

 

Great Job Always

I have been using Austin Video solutions to put together videos of all my family vacations for the past few years. They have always come out perfect. Ben is always trying to make the videos special and unique. I continue to use him to ensure our trips are always remembered in a unique and fun way.

Don Elledge Mar 26, 2018 Customer since Sep 2015

Fantastic Service and marvelous outcome!!!

We are so happy with the transfers to DVD that we are immediately hoping to have all our other lms and tapes updated for all the future generations … Thank you Ben for taking such great care of the family’s fond memories and helping to insure that they are view able for the generations to come… The service and outcome was much much more than expected. Thank you for your e orts and for arranging it for our family gathering. We are more than pleased!!!

The McMillin Family Jan 4, 2018 Customer since Dec 2017

Fantastic Service

My dad recently passed, and I needed help to create a video memorial. I am so grateful that I found and called Ben. He listened to my needs, took my old photos, we discussed some ideas and we went through the photos, and some possible songs. In the end, Ben made such an awesome memorial. As I viewed the nal product, I was very emotional seeing it. I cannot thank Ben enough. We all only one dad, so I am very truly grateful for his dedication, commitment and compassion in getting it right.

M.R. Dec 18, 2017 Customer since Nov 2017

Fast reliable service

Ben did a quick turnaround for a Christmas gift of 18 video to dvd’s. The work was good and he had these ready as promised. Thanks!

Mahlin Musgrove Dec 28, 2018 Customer since Dec 2018

Awesome and quick

Ben really help me out to get this VHS of old family videos digitized. He is awesome and totally trustworthy with your treasured family videos/pictures.

Mary A Dec 25, 2018 Customer since Nov 2018

Awesome Experience!

Ben is as professional as can be! I had tapes that been sitting around for over 18 years and he transferred everything perfectly! I was a bit nervous about leaving my memories with someone, but I have never been happier with the result. His turn around time was better than I expected.

I plan on bring the rest of my tapes very soon. Thank you Ben!

Raquel B Nov 13, 2018 Customer since Nov 2018

 

Outstanding service!

Ben did a great job transferring VCR tapes to DVD for me. He got the job done the next day and his attention to detail and responsiveness throughout the process were awesome.

Jonathan Kaplan Sep 24, 2018 Customer since Apr 2018

Great Service

I had some video copied from a VCR cassette to DVDs. Ben did a fantastic job. He split the video to two DVDs just as requested. Will certainly be back. Very pleased!!

Diane Hartgraves Sep 18, 2018 Customer since Apr 2018

page2image21608page2image25448

Five Star Service!

Austin Video Solutions is professional and knowledgeable . Turnaround was quick and efficient. Highly recommend.
Elyse W Sep 14, 2018 Customer since Sep 2018

page3image3168

 

WOW!

Ben did a great job transferring my VHS tapes to DVD. I had around 15 tapes and he completed the work on-time and the DVDs look great. Thanks again for doing such a wonderful job.

Joe A Jul 30, 2018 Customer since Jul 2018

page3image21352page3image22312

Fabulous

I have entrusted to Ben all of my home movies to transfer to DVD. He took the time to carefully transfer over 50 VHS tapes to DVD. He did a beautiful job. So thankful. I highly recommend him for all of your precious memories

Debra B Jul 25, 2018 Customer since Jan 2018

Excellent Service

Needed to convert vhs into dvd for a Mother’s Day gift. DVD was ready the next day, awesome quality. Friendly service, good prices!

Ashley M May 11, 2018 Customer since May 2018

VHS & Super 8 Transfers

I had some VHS tapes from the 90s that I wanted transferred to DVD and the service Ben provided was professional and incredibly prompt. The real bonus was learning he could digitize a Super 8 Film I’d shot 15 years ago! The quality of the transfer is fantastic and having it available on the cloud makes sharing with friends and family a real plus! Thanks Ben!

Claudia H May 7, 2018 Customer since May 2018

Recommendation

Twenty-two years ago, our budget was tight in planning our wedding so we had a friend o er to video record our wedding. Ben was able to take the lm and create a lovely memory for my husband and I by editing, adding favorite music, researching the location of our wedding, adding photos of the area and photos from our wedding album; and convert it all to DVD and iCloud. We could not be happier with the outcome. We highly recommend Ben’s video services, his professionalism and creativity.

Antoinette Andrews Dec 11, 2017 Customer since Nov 2017

 

So Glad I Found AVS and Ben

For years I have accumulated 1,000s of feet of family video. Finally, I decided to do something about it. I surveyed the eld of “converters” both national and local. Something about Ben’s no- u website and his sales narrative caught my eye. I took 3 tapes to him. The resulting digital versions were delivered on time and we’re absolutely stunning. Ben is as professional, pleasant, and talented a person as you will ever deal with. My other 100+ tapes are going to him.

Steve Phillips Dec 10, 2017 Customer since Nov 2017

 

Thanks for the Memories

Thanks much to Austin Video Solutions for putting it all together. I had a box of home movies we collected over a 20 year period; various formats from the many cameras we have owned. The movies had my most treasured moments, my children, my wife, and my parents; I was scared to put them in the mail; I considered them irreplaceable. AVS provided high quality reproduction in the format I selected on the medium I desired. Turnaround time to t my schedule, not predetermined store hours. Excellent!

Brad McDonald Oct 9, 2017 Customer since Sep 2017

 

Great Job

Ben, You did a great job on the video! Thanks for making it happen sir. I hope that I can win the scholarship. I will keep you posted sir-

Blaine. W. Sep 7, 2017 Customer since Nov 2016

 

Awesome customer service!

I am beyond impressed with Austin Video Solutions. Hands down the best customer service I have had in a long time. The editor, Ben, is extremely professional, organized, and friendly. I highly recommend AVS!

Kristen S Jul 27, 2017 Customer since Jul 2017

 

Exceptional quality and customer services!

Austin Video Solutions and editor Ben provided exceptional editing and courteous customer service at fantastic price. My project was nished promptly and with Bens guidance was a professional end design that was used in my advertising campaign and has created more contacts for my business. I highly recommend Ben and AVS for any editing or video design project Thank you AVS

UBERJEWELRYDESIGNS Jun 26, 2017 Customer since Oct 2013

 

AVS Rocks

Ben and AVS have been nothing short 0f GREAT. As a producer I have worked with countless post production houses and had mixed results. Some have cost me money and others cost me the job. Ben and his team on the other hand always do great work knock it out quickly and a more than reasonable price. A++!

Brandon Fokken Jun 26, 2017 Customer since Jan 2012

Schedule An Appointment Today!
%d bloggers like this: